Interfilk Directors

Interfilk is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization, incorporated in California. All of the work that goes into Interfilk is done on a volunteer basis. The Directors and their support receive no remuneration and often absorb their expenses as well. Their rewards come from working with a group of people who love filk, and watching (and hopefully, helping) the filk community thrive.

The Interfilk Board consists of Officers and Regional Directors. New members of the Board are chosen at the invitation of existing Directors. There is one Director for each major geographic area of the U.S. and Canada, and one who serves with no set geographic area (At Large Director). Meetings are conducted via conference call or at conventions where a quorum can be reached. The annual meeting is held at OVFF in October every year.

Your Interfilk Directors are:

Name Position Region Location
Kathleen Sloan President Southwest US Colorado
Merav Hoffman Vice-President Northeast US New Jersey
Judith Hayman Secretary Canada Ontario
Wesley Crowell Treasurer Southeast US Alabama
Rob Wynne Director Northwest US Washington
Steven Joel Zeve Director At Large Maryland
Nick Smith Director Southern California California

You can contact the directors, using our contact form.

Spouses and “Significant Others” of Interfilk Directors are traditionally co-opted into assisting with various duties; they may attend all meetings in a consulting capacity but do not vote on guests or policies (although we cannot stop them from expressing opinions, nor would we dare try). They also serve as backup Directors in the case that a seated Director is temporarily unable to fulfil their duties.

Emeritus Directors

Emeritus Directors have been on the Board in the past, but have stepped down from being voting members of the Board. They may remain available for consultation, or carry out other duties, but they no longer vote.

Name Region Status Served Location
Gary Anderson Southern California Deceased Founding Clerk
1991 to 1998
Trace Hagemann Midwest US Emeritus 2003 to 2017 Ohio
Diana Huey Midwest US Retired 1996 to 2003 Ohio
Bob Laurent At Large Deceased Founder, 1991 to 2018 California
Spencer Love Northeast US Emeritus Founding Treasurer
1991 to 2014
Juliana McCorison Western Canada / Northeastern US Emeritus 2007 to 2017 Vancouver, CA
Tim Miller Mid South Retired 2007 to 2018 Texas
Bill Sutton Southeast US Emeritus Founding V.P. 1991; President to 2012 Indiana
Brenda Sutton Midwest US Emeritus 1991; Treasurer 2007 to 2019 Indiana
Mary Ellen Wessels Midwest US Emeritus 1993 to 1996 New Hampshire